Cranberry Pecan Granola 


Continuing to want to make more things than buy them, I’m always looking for new/different recipes so that I’m not always make the same thing.  And although I’ve only been making granola a few times, when I came across this, I was pleased that I knew there were plenty of options for me. While coming from a different website (this is King Arthur Flour), this is very similar to some other things I’ve posted where it is a recipe but not a recipe. You can read it here

The gist is basically start with 3 cups of oatmeal and go from there adding in other stuff, some spice, a sweetener, and something to “hold it together”. Going off of what I had in my cabinets, I added 2 cups of chopped pecans and one cup of dried cranberries. I was at a loss for the spice and decided to simply add in some cinnamon. It seemed a safe choice. For the sweetener I used light blue agave as I had a bottle of it from some random recipe and decided this was a good way to use it up. And then I used coconut oil for the last step. 

Overall, this was pretty darn good. It seemed like it was getting a little over done as I was making it but there wasn’t any kind of bad taste. In the end, nothing stuck together. Which was okay, as I wasn’t looking for huge clusters of granola but I was expecting it to be a bit stickier. When I do this again, I think I’ll try honey as the sweetener. 

I’d recommend trying this out. The possibilities are practically endless for creating your own combinations. 

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cranberry Pecan Granola 

Leave a Reply

