Banana Almond Smoothie


I think I’ve mentioned this before but I’m not a big fan of banana. I’ll eat a banana and breads, muffins, etc. but I don’t really care for things flavored likebanana. Which means making this is a little outside of my comfort zone. But I tried it anyway. That’s what you do. You try new and different things and maybe you will like it. You can read the recipe here

All that being said, I didn’t really like it. Too much banana flavor. It was interesting to have a smoothie with so few ingredients. Sometimes it feels like they are trying to cram as much as possible in it. But this had three things. 

I will say one thing about smoothies in general – I’ve tried a few recipes and I’ve tried a few of my own concoctions. Making a smoothie with yogurt (regular or Greek) produces a much creamier smoothie but one that’s a little harder to drink (given the creaminess). One with the almond milk (or something like that) is much more drinkable. I suppose in one sense it makes sense given the consistency of yogurt versus milk but it’s been an interesting time trying to figure it out. I can tell you it’s much more work to get a yogurt smoothie to blend than a milk one. Yogurt sticks to everything. 

But either way, I’m starting to do more smoothies for breakfast as a (relatively) quick and healthy breakfast. It’s working pretty well so far. 

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Fruit, smoothie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Banana Almond Smoothie

  1. Some amazing recipes! Feel like you need more recognition seeing how long your blog timeline goes back!

Leave a Reply

