Baked Eggs


Awhile back my wife challenged me (sort of) to find different/easy breakfast foods for the upcoming school year. She suggested baking eggs and mentioned hat her sister would do it. Sounded interesting so I did a little searching to see exactly how to do it. There are many sites that all say about the same thing. I settled on this one here

I didn’t change anything on the recipe although I did break the yolks on a few to see if/how it might cook different. It didn’t matter. They do come out pretty much like a hard boiled egg. I made eight of them as we had company over. I had hoped that there would be a few left over (wrong) to see how they saved. I imagine that they would save similar to hard boiled eggs, just without the shells. 

I would consider this a success and will be using the method again.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Eggs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

