Spiced Peach Muffins


Seeing as how this was a recipe that contained peaches, it was very hard to pass this up. Anything with peaches is a bit of a weakness with me. But, everything with peaches is really good so it kind of works itself out. Plus, this being a “spiced” recipe (not spic-y) made it interesting as well. You can read the recipe here

These turned out very well. The flavor of the muffin (being spiced) worked very well with the chunks of peaches. This called for four peaches which seemed like a lot when you are cutting them up and mixing it in but in the end, it was a pretty good amount. My peaches were diced rather large which made it a little haphazard putting the mix into the cups but it worked out. 

This says that you will get 16 muffins out of the recipe but I was able to fill all 24 cups (two pans) with a little bit leftover. I probably could have put what was left into some of the cups to fill them up a bit more. It was a little surprising that I was able to get so much more out of the recipe than it called for. Then again, I do have thoughts that my two muffin pans (the ones I use the most) are not “standard” and are actually shallow. But what came out seemed to be pretty decent sized muffins. 

I would highly recommend this recipe. It does say that you can use other fruit or berries with it but I would go with the peaches. 

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Fruit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

