Alfredo Sauc with Milk


The other day I was trying to figure out how to best prepare the smoked sausage I had in the fridge as I felt like we had been having that a lot and needed something “different” to do for dinner. I really wanted to do an Alfredo pasta with it but alas, I did not have any heavy cream and home. And I really didn’t want to go to the store just for that. Then I got to thinking – couldn’t you make it with milk?  At least with whole milk?  That’s all we drink so we have plenty on hand. 

After a quick Google search, I settled on this recipe here. No special reason, I just picked it. 

Overall, I think it worked as a sauce. It thickened up pretty well and tasted good. The only downside was that I didn’t feel like I had enough for the amount of pasta I had. I’m not sure how much pasta I used as I just dumped the last of the bow tie pasta I had into the water. But it was less than a pound. I would definitely say to double this recipe if you are going to make it and you like a lot of sauce (I do). Otherwise, I think it’s pretty good as is. 

This entry was posted in Pasta and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

