Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

  
I don’t really post things like this as I tend to focus on more complete recipes but I did make this and it turned out pretty well so I thought I would share. Making this was spurred on by the fact that I bought some chicken tenders from the store but neglected to buy any sauce to go with them. And yes, I could have been satisfied with ketchup or ranch but I was really wanting honey mustard. Of course I figured I can make my own. It’s honey and mustard, right?

Well, not quite. At least with the recipe I found. Honestly, I picked the first one I found after Googling it. I was a little surprised that the main ingredient was mayonnaise. But at the same time, I suppose it makes sense as a base. It can’t just be honey and mustard. 

Overall, it was good. I almost doubled the recipe as we had a lot of chicken and I thought the girls might like it. But then I decided they probably wouldn’t as I couldn’t ever remember them having any. Regardless, I’m glad I didn’t double it as I ended up eating all of it myself. I know, I know. Such a bad idea. But it was good, there was a lot of chicken and……..sometimes I lack willpower. I’ll save this for later the next time I need honey mustard. The only thing I did differently was not chilling it overnight. It only chilled for about 10 minutes. Check out the recipe here

This entry was posted in Appetizers, Side Dishes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

