No Fuss Focaccia Bread

  
There is a restaurant in town (an Italian restaurant) that brings bread out as a starter and they do a (somewhat) fancy show of putting a dipping mix of olive oil, Parmesan and pepper together. The main bread they bring out is focaccia and it is fantastic. So when I found this recipe, I knew I should probably make it. You can read the recipe here

Overall, it turned out pretty well. It is not the restaurant’s recipe but a good version to make at home. Plus, the recipe was correct. There is little to no “fuss”.  And I say almost no fuss as I had a little trouble getting the bread spread out. As a result, one end was a little smaller than the other. But, other than that, there wasn’t much effort. 

I did use the optional pizza seasoning in the dough but not the cheese powder. For something the sprinkle on top, I used a Tuscan Seasoning mix from McCormick. It worked pretty well. 

I’d recommend this bread. It would work either as an appetizer with some dipping sauces or it would go well with some pasta. 

This entry was posted in Bread and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

