Mint Chocolate Chip Fudge 

  
In and amongst the ridiculous amount of baking I did last Saturday, I also found time to make some fudge. This mint chocolate chip fudge to be exact. It wasn’t too hard to do as the recipe is fairly straightforward. You just have to watch yourself as you make it, getting everything melted, etc. and mixed together properly. You can read the recipe here

I can’t remember exactly where I got the recipe from, well, I know where it is from as I just linked it but I can’t remember how I came across it. It might have been something on Facebook. It was interesting to me for two reasons. First, it said it tastes just like the ice crcream am of the same name which is a favorite so I needed to make it to compare. Second, it used white chocolate chips and I just happened to have one and a half bags in the freezer that needed used up. Perfect. And third (sorry, can’t count), I needed “something different” to go with the plethora of cookies I was making. 

Overall, it was good. It didn’t quite taste like the once cream but it was close. It took me a little longer to get the chips melted but they had been frozen. I used the high side of the suggested amount of mint and it turned out pretty strong. Unless you really like mint, you might want to cut it back a bit. And make sure you get regular mint (not peppermint). Otherwise you would need to add some red food coloring and call it candy cane fudge. Hmmmm………..

This entry was posted in Chocolate, Dessert and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

