Alton Brown’s Molasses and Coffee Pork Chops


Alton Brown usually makes some really good food which means I needed to try this recipe when I came across it. You can read it here.

Quote honestly, I don’t have much to say about it. It was really good. I let it sit in the marinade for almost 24 hours since I put it together the night before. Once I was done with the marinade, I reduced it and used it as a baste for the pork chops as they were grilling, rather than just serving it on the side.

It had really good flavor.  The addition of the thyme was unique, in my opinion but worked pretty well. I left the thyme in the pot while reducing it to add extra flavor. I probably could have / should have left them on the grill a little longer as they turned out to be a little under done (thank you microwave) but that didn’t take away from the taste.

Overall,ma really good recipe.

This entry was posted in Grill, Pork and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

