No Bake Energy Bites

  
I have had this recipe saved for almost a year. There is no good reason why it has taken me so long to make them, other than I kept forgetting about. Even after I bought the rest of the ingredients. And after making them, I wonder why I did wait so long. 

I can’t say exactly where this recipe comes from. If I am remembering correctly, and looking at the picture, I took a screen shot on my phone of this recipe that was shared by someone. And it wasn’t even a “real” recipe, but rather something that someone had “pinned” on Pinterest and it was showing up in my feed on Facebook. 

Regardless, I am happy that I saved it. These are super simple to put together and, after having one, I can see myself keeping some of these around to use for quick snacks, especially at work. How many times have you tried to “eat good” at work only to find yourself hitting the vending machine for a snack because you are craving something?  This might help quell that craving, keep you from spending (more) money and it is fairly healthy (I’m assuming). 

I made about nine balls out of the mix. They could be a little smaller but it worked out well. You might try a cookie scoop, one of the bigger ones. I just thought of that. My only tip is to mix it up very well. It is a fairly think concoction. I thought I had it pretty well and then the last few I made were heavy on the honey as I didn’t mix it up all the way. 

  • 1 cup dry oatmeal
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup ground flaxseed 
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla 
This entry was posted in Chocolate and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

