Cinnamon Sugar Muffins

  
Sunday morning I had this random thought that making cinnamon sugar muffins would be great. In my mind I was thinking cinnamon sugar bread but in muffin form, that is, a muffin swirled with cinnamon and sugar. Alas, in doing some research online, I didn’t find anything that resembled that. All I could find was muffins dusted with cinnamon and sugar. Granted, I could have probably figured it out on my own but I decided to settle for this recipe

It was an okay recipe. Not over the top great but not inedible. They came out a touch dry (in my mind) but that may have been due in part to how long they baked. I recommend the low side of the range they give. 

I also decided to brush the butter and then sprinkle the cinnamon sugar mix on top. Bad idea. It made a huge mess and seemed less likely to actually get the sugar on top without pouring it on (which is what I did). Again, not bad but the next time I have a desire for a cinnamon sugar muffin, I’m doing it differently. 

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

