Roasted Peaches with Ricotta Buttercream and Breadcrumbs 

  
I had high hopes for this recipe. Mostly because it was a peach related recipe. And it looked cool (fancy). Unfortunately, it wasn’t as good as I had hoped. You can read the recipe here.

Granted the idea of a ricotta buttercream was a little different but I am fairly adventurous when it comes to food so I was going to try it. Wasn’t as good as I hoped. I also roasted the peaches for the lower end of the times listed and they needed to go a little longer. That made the dish hard to eat as you pretty much had to cut the peaches with a knife rather than just being able to take your fork and do it. Well, you could just take your fork but it required some extra effort. 

The biggest downside was that it was hard to assemble and keep looking nice for a picture. The heat from the peaches was melting the buttercream and making it slide off. The peach put wells were not big enough in the peaches I had to keep it all contained. You might see in the picture I took that it is sliding off a bit and he picture may be a touch blurry. But at that point, I had no choice. 

The only change I made was cutting the recipe in half,Mohicans I am glad I did. With only four of us, two peaches would give us each a dessert. And, since no one really liked it, I’m glad I didn’t have any leftover to worry about. 

I would recommend trying it. It wasn’t a horrible dish, just a little different tasting. 

This entry was posted in Dessert, Fruit and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

