Pork Cutlets with Orange Gremolata

  
Thus is that last recipe out of the March 2014 issue of Cooking Light magazine (that I’m choosing to try) and of course, it is not chicken. Go figure. Read the recipe here

I think this turned out really well (it looks fancy!) although it took a lot longer that two minutes per side to cook the tenderloin cutlets. I don’t know what size tenderloin they used but cutting mine into twelve pieces left me with some pretty thick pieces that needed longer to cook. Not an issue, but simply something to be aware of if you are in a time crunch. 

So of course I looked at this recipe and decided that there were a few thing (orange rind and parsley) that I could do with the dried version rather than the fresh. And of course, I didn’t read the recipe well enough to realize that in this case it might not be a good idea. I thought it was all mixing in the sauce but no, it was to be sprinkled on top. The dried version that I ended up making worked ok although visually it doesn’t look as great as a fresh version would look. 

The sauce came together nicely although I may have let it reduce more than it was intended to. It was fairly thick but still “pourable” which let me run a line of it over the cutlets (see picture) to complete the “look” of the dish. Didn’t hurt that it tasted good either. And the sauce paired fairly well with the mashed potatoes we hade left. 

I would recommend this nit is a pretty easy dish that you can do on a weeknight that just might “wow” someone with the presentation. 🙂

This entry was posted in Pork and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

