Sautéed Chicken with Roasted Pepper Pasta


After a short hiatus, I am back to making chicken recipes out of the March 2014 issue of Cooking Light magazine. You can read the recipe for this one here.

I made two changes to this one. First, I “cheated” and used a jar of roasted peppers which worked out to be about one large pepper. I diced the pepper rather than cut it in strips. I suppose that there were less peppers than the recipe called for, but it seemed like a good amount after I mixed everything together. The other change was to use shredded mozzarella, rather than the mozzarella balls it called for. That worked okay, but the cheese did tend to stick together.

It was a decent dish. There was lots of flavor with the pasta, but chicken was a little plain. Mixed together it was good but it still felt like it was missing something. Maybe just a little more seasoning on the chicken. It went over so-so with the girls. I think the peppers and the vinegar mixed in with the pasta didn’t go over so well. Which reminds me, the other change was that I used red wine vinegar instead of the white wine vinegar. Turns out I didn’t have the white wine after all.

It came together fairly quickly but I will say that is because I wasn’t roasting my own peppers. If I were to do it again, I would still use the jar. It was a lot quicker and easier.

This entry was posted in Chicken, Pasta and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

