Bacon Parmesan Burgers

  
This burger was inspired by a blog post. Unfortunately, as I was working on making this the website kept forwarding me to other sites, ads, etc. and eventually I just closed the website and made it “from memory”.  That being said, I’m not going to try and find the blog post again and link to it as I don’t want you to have the same problems. 

But the burger is fairly simple to put together, even though it looks a bit complex. Well, maybe not complex but to me it looks a little more than you average burger. Anyway. 

I took one pound of ground beef and made three burgers. That is my normal ratio for making burgers but in hindsight, I should have looked at the bun size as the burgers turned out to be small compared to the bun. Maybe two pounds of meat to make three burgers. Once the burgers are formed, season them with salt, pepper and garlic powder. You could mix it into the burger as well. 

Grill burgers to you liking. Butter both halves of the pretzel buns and toast them, either on the grill or in the broiler. I went with the grill as there were varying sizes and I didn’t want one to burn while the others were not done yet in the broiler. However, by using the grill, and dealing with flare ups from the butter, none really got “toasted” but rather just warmed. 

Assemble the burgers on the pretzel buns topping with some cooked bacon and fresh shaved Parmesan cheese. The fresh shaved is really what makes this in my opinion. The fresh shaved (buy a block of it and use a micro grater) is much different (and better) than the stuff you buy in a plastic can to sprinkle on spaghetti. I’ve resisted buying it in the past as I didn’t want it to go bad but I may just risk it now and stop buying the stuff in the can. 

Note – I didn’t add any other condiments to the burger, just ate it the way it was to enjoy the flavors of the cheese and bacon (and burger) but you could certainly use ketchup, etc. on it. 

This entry was posted in Bacon, Beef, Burgers, Cheese, Grill and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

