Chicken Kebabs with Cucumber Noodles

  
I’m inclined to say that this is another dish that was “inspired” by a recipe (read that recipe here) but I really didn’t make many changes. I did skip the dipping sauce as I couldn’t find the chile garlic paste (I didn’t look that hard either). And I substituted canola oil for the peanut oil and ground ginger for the fresh but that was it. 

But it didn’t really feel like it came out like it should. Maybe I used less chicken than it called for (I didn’t weigh it out, just took two frozen chicken breasts out of the package) and I did make all the noodles that was in the package. That did adjust the portions, as you can see from the picture that there is a lot of noodles to not a lot of chicken. And I used whole wheat soba noodles which makes it look different. 

In the end it was okay. The general consensus of those that ate it and those that saw a picture was that the chicken was likely good but the noodles, not so much. I can agree with that. The chicken did taste really good but the noodles were just “okay”. But it’s important to try new things so there’s that. 

This entry was posted in Chicken, Grill, Pasta and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

