Zucchini Cheese Pancakes

  
This was the second recipe I had saved that was zucchini related in an effort to use up some of the zucchini we have. I saved this one, which you can read here from King Arthur Flour, because it was different. I am not a huge zucchini fan, at least from the standpoint of just eating zucchini but I would never have thought to put it in a pancake. Or pair it with cheese. 

And I can see why I wouldn’t of thought to do it – it was okay but something I want to make again. And the rest of the family were not fans. At all. Which is fine but still a little disappointing. But it does make me glad that I cut the recipe in half so as not to have a lot of leftovers. 

I did not make any changes but I did go with fresh chopped chives and a combination of ground Parmesan cheese and shredded mild cheddar. I’m sure those choices made a difference in how it tasted and that making it differently would change it. But while I thought they were okay, it’s not worth an effort on my part to try it again. 

I do recommend you try it if you are so inclined. It is good to try new things. 

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Cheese, Vegetable and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

