Slow Cooker Peach Cobbler

  

This recipe was shared with me as I am a big fan of peaches (something I’ve pointed out here many times). Which of course means I had to make it. I was a little hesitant as I’ve tried things like this in the past with not so great results (burnt to the bottom and/or under cooked) but I was still willing to give this a whirl. Maybe it was because it included peaches. Anyway. 

I am pretty happ with how it turned out. The picture really doesn’t do it justice. It was hard getting one. With the crockpot I used being yellow, it was making the picture yellow and then once I put it in the bowl it didn’t look exactly like it did in the crockpot. Then again, this didn’t necessarily look like a typical cobbler anyway. 

For this recipe, which you can read here, you mix the peaches in with everything else rather than putting the topping on, well, the top. That certainly made it different and, for the most part it worked, but it did result in some of the topping being done, some being not so done and some still being dry. Which actually is how some other cobblers I’ve made have turned out so I guess this did turn out pretty well. :o)

But the most important thing is that it tasted good. The peaches were nice and soft and the topping was tasty even if it had varying levels of “doneness”. 

Oh, and I ultimately added some vanilla ice cream and caramel syrup. Super good. 

This entry was posted in Cobbler, Fruit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Slow Cooker Peach Cobbler

  1. my boyfriend would flip for this- peach cobbler is such a classic crowd pleaser! Thank you for sharing this!
    xoxo K
    http://peeledwellness.com

  2. FormulaForFabulous.com says:

    Yummy

  3. FormulaForFabulous.com says:

    Reblogged this on Formula For Fabulous.

Leave a Reply

