Cinnamon Sugar Shortbread Bars



I thought these might be appropriate to make given the comments made in the original blog post about Girl Scout cookies. We are wrapping up cookie sales ourselves and it seemed to fit. 

However, I don’t know that there is much to say about these. These both seemed to turn out but not turn out if that makes any sort of sense. They turned out from the standpoint that they tasted great and everyone loved them. But at the same time, they seemed to be a little over done and that was with cooking them for the recommended time. Also, the picture in the original blog post shows a bar that is lightly dusted with the cinnamon and sugar. Well, I used all the cinnamon and sugar it told me to and you can see from my picture that it is not lightly dusted but rather one solid sheet of cinnamon and sugar. 

But, I suppose none of that really matters. Why? Well, as I said before they still tasted great and everyone liked them. And as I’ve said many times before, taste trumps presentation (most of the time). 

This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cinnamon Sugar Shortbread Bars

  1. simplydelish says:

    I have to agree, taste always trumps!

Leave a Reply

