White Chocolate and Cranberry Cookies

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/5d7/43813965/files/2014/12/img_0433.jpg

This year, cookies and I don’t seem to be getting along. No matter what I seem to do, most of my cookies have not turned out (to my liking). These, the white chocolate and cranberry, like the others, have spread out and become a very thin cookie. Some you can kind of see through. And then, as a result, they are a little browner than I had hoped. The picture above is of some of the later cookies in the batch when (maybe) I seemed to figure out what I was doing. Or not. Hard to tell. I’ve had the butter at different stages of warming up, put dough in the fridge, all sorts of things and it still seems to turn out the same.

One thing I might try the next time (might be a next time) is to cut back on the chips and the cranberries. There were a lot on there (2 cups total) when compared to the amount of dough. That, or double the amount of dough while keeping the amount of chips and cranberries the same.

But, that’s not to say that these were not good. In fact they were really good. One of the better cookies that I’ve made, actually. Despite there not being much “cookie” the combination of the white chocolate and the cranberry was a great combination. I don’t know about anyone else, but I found myself grabbing a second or third cookie each time I took a bite of one. They were that good.

So yes, there will probably be a next time to make these again.

This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

