Lemonade Cookies

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/5d7/43813965/files/2014/12/img_0423.jpg

Pay no attention to the non-Christmas feel to these cookies, pay no attention to the fact that the recipe talks about how they are good in summer. Pay attention to the pucker factor that comes with these cookies. The pucker factor that comes from the use of lemonade mix, not only in the cookies but rolled around the outside. And that is also without the lemon extract that I didn’t add.

These turned out pretty well, especially considering the hiccup I had with the other cookie I made Sunday and the other cookies I made Tuesday that I haven’t posted yet. I did choose to use parchment paper as I had issues with the last cookie and not using it. Can’t say for sure if it helped as I don’t have any I baked without it to compare. They did bake up nice and they did “crack” a little as the recipe stated. I did not add any glaze as the pictures in the original recipe shows but then again, there was no recipe for glaze attached to the recipe.

The cookies are nice and soft even two days later as I am repackaging them to take to a cookie exchange.

This entry was posted in Cookies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

