Texas Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

IMG_0397.JPG

When I first mentioned to people that I had made a Texas sheet cake with peanut butter,mother first thought was that I somehow swirled peanut butter into the regular chocolate sheet cake. But no, this recipe is a full on peanut butter cake with a peanut butter frosting. Hence the lighter color on both the cake and the frosting. In fact, this doesn’t even have any chocolate in it.

Making it was a little different as you were melting everything and combining it instead of just working it together with a mixer. But it came out nice and baked perfectly at 25 minutes, the lower end of the suggested time.

The only thing I did differently was that I may have added more powdered sugar than it called for. I’m not sure how much I put in exactly as I was eyeballing the amount from a larger bag that what it called for, but I also felt like I added more to get the right consistency. You’ll have to see how it goes for you. You need to get the frosting at the right consistency so it spreads well.

This entry was posted in Cake and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

