Pancake Mounds

IMG_0380.JPG

I’m going to throw this out really quick as there isn’t a whole lot to say about it and not much special either. This was actually a result of a kitchen fail. Awhile back I had found a short little cooking concept that said to fill a muffin tin halfway full of pancake batter and bake it and it would create a little cup – it would creep up the sides of the pan as it baked. Kind of like a Dutch Baby.

So I figured I try it. I only tried it with four spots in the pan as I had to cut my recipe in half as I only had one egg in the house. And, sometimes people get grumpy if I don’t make “normal” pancakes.

Anyway, instead of making cups, it just baked up into this little mound. Which was cool looking, and tasted good, but not what I was going for. The concept I found didn’t say to use any special batter or anything so I’m not sure what happened (or didn’t happen) but it didn’t work.

Oh well.

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

