Pumpkin Popcorn Balls

IMG_0369.JPG

Here is another quick (relatively quick) fall/Halloween themed. A little bit of cooking here. This was floating around on Facebook awhile back and I managed to find the website where it is posted so you can access that here.

It is another one that is fairly simple to put together. It didn’t quite turn out exactly like the picture on the original website but I think I used too much popcorn. I popped three bags of microwave popcorn and measured out 11 generous cups of popcorn. I figured that I had at least 12 plus the original post stated that they never measured it. But I think it was a little too much. It did not turn as orange as I thought it would and it was a little hard to get them to form into a ball. Had there been a little less popcorn, I think it would have worked better.

Also, shaping them into balls did require me to use two sandwich baggies as gloves in order for it to not stick. I thought I could just do it with my hands but it just stuck to my hands and would never form a ball.

In the end they are cute and a little fun to make. Some lessons learned for the next time.

This entry was posted in Appetizers, Dessert and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

