Maple Chili Glazed Pork Medallions

IMG_0356.JPG

Although I have plenty of recipes sitting around at home – countless magazines as well as a whole bunch of cookbooks – I found myself this week perusing the internet looking at recipe after recipe saving the ones that sounded good. I can never get enough it seems.

Luckily, I like to cook. :o)

I chose this recipe, for maple chili glazed potk medallions, for two reasons. First it sounded really good and second, I had everything already. I still had a pork tenderloin in the freezer from the last time I bought a package of two.

This was a great recipe. The pork turned out very well, very tender with a great seasoning on it. I probably let it cook longer than intended so the glaze was less of a glaze and more of a mixture that reduced completely. In my defense I was multi-tasking making dinner, a dessert, bread AND we were in the middle of a dishwasher replacement so the kitchen was a bit of a mess.

But it still turned out just fine. In fact, this may be one of the better meals I’ve made recently. It is always nice when you can cut the meat just with a fork.

My only tweak was using apple juice in place of the cider. So, I guess I really didn’t have everything but this is close enough. And while I’m sure I’d find a use for the cider, I really didn’t feel like going to the store to get any.

I paired it with some corn and (real) mashed potatoes which consisted of about 6 medium russets, about 1/3 stick butter, a few tablespoons of milk and a healthy pour of garlic powder.

This entry was posted in Pork and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

