Buckeye Brownies

IMG_0345.JPG

I finished putting it together the thought I had was “I think I just ruined perfectly good brownies”.

The concept of “buckeye brownies”, found with this recipe, sounded good. I mean, who doesn’t like peanut butter and chocolate? However, my picture, as seen above, looks nothing like the picture on the website with the recipe. Well, it is similar. But mine has a very thin layer of peanut butter mixture and a very thin layer of chocolate on top. Not what I was going for and not what I wanted.

And there really wasn’t anything I think I did wrong in following the recipe that would lead to this. It just didn’t work out.

So, try it if you like but I might stick to regular brownies.

This entry was posted in Brownies, Chocolate and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

