Breakfast Sausage Casserole, Take 2

IMG_0316.JPG

I feel a little obligated to post about this again. I made this recipe back in April, around Easter. At that point I had tweaked it a bit. It was good but not great.

I opted to try it again as we had a lot of white bread leftover from some trips where we bought it for sandwiches (we don’t normally buy it). And I didn’t want it to go to waste so I pulled this recipe back up as I knew it used white bread.

I didn’t pay a lot of attention to the needs of the recipe so I wound up having to substitute a milk and butter mixture for the half and half and I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. That was intentional as I had a bag of it in the fridge that needed used up and I didn’t feel like shredded any of the cheddar we had.

In the end it is once again ok, but not great. It is just kind of plain. Maybe this time that is due to the mozzarella cheese rather than cheddar (or even sharp cheddar that it calls for). I don’t know that I’ll make this again.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Casserole, Pork and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

