Crockpot Beef Stroganoff

20140521-060722-22042576.jpg

I’ll admit it, I’m having a brain lock on what exactly to write about this one. Honestly, it’s just another recipe I found on Facebook, saved and “finally” made. More to clear it out than anything else.

Don’t get wrong, it was still a good meal it just didn’t “wow” me and it was “fun” to cook. I wasn’t really looking forward to it or anything like that. Now, I realize that I don’t have to make anything but if I go through the trouble of saving a recipe, buying anything I might need (which for this was just some cream cheese) and so forth, I tend to want to actually see it through.

Putting it together was simple. Cooking it was really simple. By the time it was all done and we were eating, it had probably been in the crockpot for 9+ hours but I had turned it on warm for awhile. After 8 hours it was sure bubbling and the meat was done (fork test) so I didn’t want to over do it.

2 lbs cubed beef stew meat
2 cans cream of mushroom soup
1 large onion, diced
1/4 cup Worcestershire
1/2 cup water
8 oz cream cheese
1/2 TSP paprika
2 TSP garlic salt
Cooked noodles

In the crockpot, combine everything except the meat and cream cheese. Stir well. Add the meat, stirring to combine and cover the meat.

Cook on low for 8 hours.

Cut the cream cheese into cubes. Add to the crock pot. Cover and let it cook for about 10 minutes. Stir well to combine.

Serve over noodles of choice. I used egg noodles.

This entry was posted in Beef, Pasta and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

