Pizza Biscuits

20140210-051243.jpg

This was the other dish I made for the Super Bowl party, something I found online that sounded easy. I was all about going for “easy” in making something to take to the party. Usually I get all excited and involved in making multiple dishes for parties that I spend the whole day cooking and stress myself out a bit. So I went the easy route this year. And not that it was because the dishes were easy but I didn’t think either were all that great.

This is pretty straight forward – take a pack of biscuits flatten them, place pepperoni and cheese in the middle, roll into a ball and bake. Simple right? And it is. My issue was that the recipe called for Grands Jr biscuits which I couldn’t find so I just grabbed a few cans of store brand biscuits. Well, it turned out that the store brand was also jumbo biscuits. So it had lots of breading for a little amount of stuff in the middle. Now, it didn’t feel like there was a small amount of stuff in the middle, but the biscuit just puffed up around it.

From a taste perspective they were good but again, not great.

Pizza Biscuits

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

