Cilantro-Orange BBQ Sauce

20140108-165144.jpg

I suppose I could have just taken a picture of the sauce in the pan but I think it looks better “in use” even if it is just poured over baked chicken breasts.

This was a good sauce. A unique flavor with the cilantro, especially paired with the orange. I think it would have been better if I would have grilled the chicken (or whatever) rather than just spooning it over the top of the meat while it finished baking. I think it would have turned out a bit better. And I would have used less (I think). This makes definitely enough for four pieces of meat, as it states, and I think there is plenty there for more. Other than that, there isn’t much I can say about it.

Cilantro-Orange BBQ Sauce

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

