Cinnamon Raisin French Toast

20140106-094712.jpg

This was a disappointing recipe. And, this was my second attempt. My first attempt was a complete disaster. Instead of using a “shallow 2 quart dish” I used a not so shallow 2 1/2 quart dish. This caused it to be really thick with all the pieces overlapping. And when I tried to bake it, it was in the oven for 2 hours and still wasn’t done in the middle. A disaster.

So a few days later I decided to try it again. This time I cut the recipe in half (no sense in wasting all that again if it doesn’t turn out a second time). And I used a shallow dish where the pieces barely overlapped. From the standpoint of it cooking properly, it turned out.

As far as the taste goes, I didn’t like it that much. There wasn’t a strong cinnamon taste and in fact, it seemed really bland. And the raisins tasted funny. So, all in all, not great. The only adjustment I had made was using a loaf of French miche rather than the brioche.

Cinnamon Raisin French Toast

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

