Homemade Syrup, Take 4

20140103-154602.jpg

I wasn’t going to post about this originally as I didn’t think there was anything different than the last time I made it but after reading the post, I realized that the last time I barely had any maple extract. Is it wasn’t very maple-y but was a nice golden color.

This time I had a fresh bottle of (imitation) maple extract so I put three TSP of it in. So I “finally” got the recipe where I wanted it to be with the extract and the lesser amount of honey.

It turned out a lot darker, which was to be expected with an increase in the maple extract. From a taste perspective it’s good. It’s hard to compare it to the other batches as it’s been so long since I’ve had the others but I would make this again (and again).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homemade Syrup, Take 4

  1. Pingback: Homemade Maple Syrup, Take 5 | A Casual Foodie's Blog

Leave a Reply

