Slow Cooked Ham

20131225-065800.jpg

I debated on posting this as there isn’t much to it. It’s just a ham. But, I thought that it was worth a share from the standpoint of what I did with it. I saw someone post about this but it didn’t give any quantities or cooking times.

Honestly, I can’t remember how big the ham was but it pretty much filled our 6 quart crock pot.

1/2 cup white wine
1/4 cup brandy
1 cup packed light brown sugar

I poured both the wine and brandy over the top of the ham, letting it run down to the bottom. I then spread the brown sugar over the ham and put the lid on the crock pot.

I let it cook on low for about 7 hours. When I went to take it out, it fell completely apart. It was perfect. It tasted great too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slow Cooked Ham

  1. Pingback: Cheesy Tater Tot and Ham Casserole | A Casual Foodie's Blog

Leave a Reply

