Bacon Stuffed Cinnamon Rolls

20131216-174859.jpg

I am just going to come out and say it — this was a complete failure. And the worst part is that I knew it was going to be a failure even before it started.

This was something being passed around on Facebook and it was suggested to me to try it. And I thought, why not? It’s just wrapping some bacon in a cinnamon roll. But there in lies the problem. You are wrapping up uncooked bacon. What makes you think that the bacon will cook inside all that dough? Or at least be cooked before the cinnamon rolls are over cooked? But I tried it anyway. I did find that unrolling the cinnamon roll resulted in most of the cinnamon part coming off and staying on the plate. Which resulted in them being even less cinnamon-y.

I baked them for about 25 minutes, well over the cinnamon roll time before I gave up. Parts of the bacon were cooked but most wasn’t. And even some of the middle of the rolls weren’t cooked. So yeah. I can see this being done with bacon already cooked but now raw bacon as the “recipe” suggested.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bacon Stuffed Cinnamon Rolls

  1. Greg Urbano says:

    oh my, that was a failure?!

Leave a Reply

