Salted Caramel Stuffed Snickerdoodles

20131129-133305.jpg

This is the second cookie I made the other day, something that I randomly found on the internet and thought sounded interesting. I have a confession however — I’ve never had a regular snickerdoodle so I don’t know how this compares. Maybe I need to make regular ones. When I first posted the picture of the cookie on Facebook I was harangued for “ruining” a good snickerdoodle. Anyway, these weren’t bad although I think they would be better warmed up. That would make the caramel stuffing a little more gooey. Right now (and I just had one a few minutes ago) it is just one chunk of chocolate/caramel.

I also came up short on the number of cookies these made. I got 27 out of the batch and it said it would make around 35. Not quite as off as I was on the other recipe but still short. I know for a fact that I could have put less around the inside but when I started I was concerned that it would be really thin around the inside. So the first few were pretty thick. I cut it back on the other ones. To be honest, I’m not sure which turned out better. Now that it has been a day or two and many have been eaten, I can’t remember what the first ones looked like versus the smaller ones. I need to pay better attention I guess. I do feel like a smaller amount of cookie around the inside might have allowed the inside to spread out better.

Not a bad cookie but not one that raises to the top of the list of favorites.

Salted Caramel Stuffed Snickerdoodles

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

