“Heavenly” Buttermilk Pancakes

20131006-214431.jpg

While I have a perfectly good pancake recipe (as my wife puts it every time I make something else) I seem to be drawn to other ways of making pancakes. Mostly I think it is a desire to recreate the type of pancakes you get at a diner. You know, the ones that are as big as your plate, thick and fluffy.

Bit, instead of me actually trying to make those specifically and continue tweaking the recipe, I simply try different types. These were pretty good from a taste perspective. They kind of tasted like the ones you get but they were not very thick. In fact, my regular pancakes come out thicker. That is probably due, in part, to the fact that mine have more than twice (maybe even triple) the amount of baking powder than these.

Anyway, a pretty good pancake, but still not a replicate of the diner and still not as good as mine.

“Heavenly” Buttermilk Pancakes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

