Cashew Chicken

20130912-204615.jpg

This turned out rather bland. Not just in color but in taste as well. Other than leaving out the bell pepper (which was marked as “optional”) I didn’t change anything so I guess it’s just a bland recipe. Thinking about it, I’m not sure what exactly to add to spice it up. Or at least give it a little more taste.
But, I haven’t thought that hard about it. This isn’t something I’m too concerned with about making again.

One quick note about the steps. It says to cook the garlic on lower heat and not for a long period of time so it doesn’t get brown and bitter. So I did that and then added the chicken as the recipe stated. What I found was the garlic still got a little brown. Not sure that it was bitter but after being careful not to turn it brown, it turned brown anyway.

Cashew Chicken

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

