Pizza Scones

br />
20130716-170907.jpg

This turned out better than expected. As I was making it I was having my doubts. Plus it took longer than anticipated but I did have a 5 year old helping me. The only issue I had, which was maybe a big one, was that the dough was REALLY sticky when I got done. I wound up adding about another 1/2 cup of flour just to get it to the point where it was sticking to my hands that much. I was going to add more but I didn’t want to risk it. Cutting it up and transferring to the pan was still a little difficult as it was still sticky.

The recipe said that it would take 15-20 minutes to cook. At 15 minutes they were still very underdone. At 20 they were okay and I gave them another 2 minutes to be sure. They looked good but they didn’t seem “golden brown” as the recipe indicated. My only change was I used cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella as I wound up not having any. (I could have sworn I had some). That may have made a difference. They had a more orange-ish color to them. They tasted good but I had cut the pepperoni pretty small and it seemed lost. Not too sure about the tomatoes. A finer dice might have been in order.

End result, good but not great. Might try them some other time with different ingredients.

Pizza Scones

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

