Vanilla French Toast

20130613-162504.jpg

I’ve got a few recipe apps on my iPad mini and I came across this while looking for a “simple” French toast recipe. I’ve found that the iPad is becoming the new recipe book – I either google something or look in the apps. In a way it’s a little sad as we have a lot of actual cookbooks.. But I digress.

This was a great recipe. It had really good flavor and was really simple. There really isn’t much to a basic French toast recipe. Part of the benefit may have been the bread I used. It was leftover from Panera Bread. Unfortunately, I can’t remember what it was called so it will be hard to replicate. I can say that I think any type of white bread, or rather no whole wheat bread, works the best.

Vanilla French Toast

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

