Slow Cooker Red Curry Pulled Pork Sandwiches

20130518-162659.jpg

It seems like I have been, or maybe still am with some recipes yet to be made, on a curry kick. Not sure why but most of the recipes I make I decide to make since something sticks out. For this one it was the different take on pulled pork. I think I make a pretty decent pulled pork as it is but I’m always interested in trying something different.

I made this one pretty close to exactly the recipe with the only difference being at I used some leftover hamburger bun rather than the buns/baguettes they were suggesting. While it turned out well, I think the slaw was what really pulled the dish together. The lime juice and cilantro really balanced (and complemented) the flavor of the meat.

Side note on the slaw – I used the peeler to create thin ribbons of carrot which I then chopped into smaller lengths. I thought that worked much better than trying to shred the carrot it also gave it a more meatier bite.

This recipe is being saved for future use.

Slow Cooker Red Curry Pulled Pork Sandwiches

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow Cooker Red Curry Pulled Pork Sandwiches

  1. I think this is a real great article publish.Much thanks once more. Fantastic.

  2. Pingback: Red Curry Pulled Pork Enchiladas | A Casual Foodie's Blog

Leave a Reply

