Cherry Swirled Cheesecake

IMG_1510I’ve been on a cheesecake kick lately.  I’m not sure why but this is the third cheesecake I’ve made in the last few months and I’ve got at least one more recipe to try.  I picked cherry more on the aspect of an interest of whether or not there would be a recipe for it.  I’ve always just seen cherries as a garnish on a plain cheesecake.  Plus, the chocolate marble one I made I wasn’t happy with the marbling effect (due to the amount of chocolate they had you mix in) so I wanted to try something again.  I’ve also found that each recipe is different.  This recipe used less cream cheese than the others I’ve made and added egg whites and sweetened condensed milk (which was interesting to use).  In the end, this one turned out very well and I was happy with the swirling/marbling effect.  Bottom line on that, you can’t use too much of whatever you are going to swirl in otherwise it will just mix together.  I did use 1 1/4 cups of sugar cookie crumbs mixed with 1/4 cup melted butter rather than the crust in the recipe.  Same as I did for the chocolate marble one (got to use up those leftover sugar cookies).

Since I found the recipe online, I’ve linked to it below.

http://www.food.com/recipe/cherry-swirled-cheesecake-92542

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

