Chocolate Marble Cheesecake

IMG_1441I decided to make a cheesecake after winding up with a bunch of cream cheese that I had bought for another recipe that I didn’t end up making.  And, we have a bunch of sugar cookies leftover that need to be used up so I thought I could use those for a crust.  AND, I was interested in, rather randomly, a chocolate marble cheesecake.  So I googled it, found a recipe and here we go.

I did use the sugar cookies for a crust – 1 1/4 cups of crushed cookies with 1/2 of a stick of butter melted and mixed in.  The only think I think I would change would be to lessen the amount you mix with the chocolate.  My picture looks nothing like the picture with the recipe.  Mine wound up being layered – white, chocolate, white finished with a few dollops of chocolate.  Running the knife around to “marble” it didn’t really do anything.  I think if you lessened the amount you make chocolate and put that on top rather than layering it would make it more of a marble than what it turned out.  But, that’s for looks.  It still tasted great.

Since I did find the recipe online and still had it pulled up on my phone, I’m simply linking to it rather than retyping.

Chocolate Marble Cheesecake

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

